PhD Students

Avatar

Aashruti

aashruti1@iisc.ac.in  

Geodynamics, Mantle Convection

Avatar

Aditya Varma

adityav@iisc.ac.in  

Magnetohydrodynamics, Geodynamo

Avatar

Akshay Gholap

akshaygholap@iisc.ac.in  

Geodynamo, Magnetohydrodynamics

Avatar

Arkajyoti Pathak

arkajyotip@iisc.ac.in  

Marine Geochemistry, Isotope geology, Low temperature crustal processes

Avatar

Debanjan Pal

debanjanpal@iisc.ac.in  

Geodynamics-Mantle Convection, Structural Geology

Avatar

Debarshi Majumder

debarshim@iisc.ac.in  

Magnetohydrodynamics, Modelling the geodynamo

Avatar

Gaurav Singh Papola

gauravpapola@iisc.ac.in  

High temparature geochemistry, Planetary Science, Cosmochemistry

Avatar

I V Satya Chanakya

ilindrac@iisc.ac.in  

Non-Traditional Stable Isotopes Geochemistry, Chemical Oceanography, Paleoclimate

Avatar

Juzer Shaikh

shaikhjuzer@iisc.ac.in  

Low temperature Geochemistry

Avatar

Mainak Chakraborty

cmainak@iisc.ac.in  

Geodynamics, Mantle convection, Deep volatile cycle

Avatar

Neha Tanwar

nehatanwar@iisc.ac.in  

low temperature geochemistry, chemical oceanography, paleoceanography

Avatar

Niloy Chakrabarti

niloyc@iisc.ac.in  

Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Low Temperature Geochemistry

Avatar

P V Thanooja

thanoojap@iisc.ac.in  

Neoarchaean crustal evolution, Crustal correlation, Geochemistry, Geochronology

Avatar

Pousali Pathak

pousalip@iisc.ac.in  

Aquatic bio-geochemistry and Groundwater contamination (biogeochemical cycle of arsenic mobilization), Stable isotope geochemistry, Redox chemistry in aquatic system, Paleoclimatology

Avatar

Prakash Chandra Arya

prakasha@iisc.ac.in  

Himalayas metamorphism and geology, Microtextural X-Ray Tomography, Geochemistry and geochronology, Precambrian Earth environment, Stable isotope thermometry, Fluid inclusions, Ore genesis, Spectral characterisation (IR and Raman)

Avatar

Pratyusha Chanda

pratyushac@iisc.ac.in  

low temperature geochemistry, river water chemistry, chemical weathering

Avatar

Pritish Saha

pritishsaha@iisc.ac.in  

Geochemistry, Isotope geology

Avatar

Rachana Subba

rachanasubba@iisc.ac.in  

geochemistry, clumped carbonate thermometry, palaeoclimate

Avatar

Rachita Ghosh

rachitaghosh@iisc.ac.in  

Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Clumped Isotope Thermometry, Paleoclimatology, Dendroclimatology

Avatar

Ritvik Chaturvedi

ritvikc@iisc.ac.in  

palaeoclimate, stable isotope geochemistry, archaeological chemistry, palaeobiology

Avatar

Sanket Bajad

sanketbajad@iisc.ac.in  

earthquake seismology, seismic design of structures, distributed acoustics sensing, machine-learning applications in seismology, seismic invisibility cloaking

Avatar

Soumyaroop Bhattacharya

soumyaroopb@iisc.ac.in  

Geochemistry, Isotope geology, High temperature mantle processes

Avatar

Sourav Ganguly

souravg@iisc.ac.in  

Geochemistry, Isotope geology, Chemical hydrology

Avatar

Suraj Chauhan

surajc@iisc.ac.in  

Elemental and Isotopic Geochemistry, Deep Earth Geochemistry (Mantle Geochemistry and Core-Mantle Interactions), Cosmochemistry

Avatar

Thamizharasan S

thamizharasa@iisc.ac.in  

Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Carbonate Clumped Isotope Thermometry, Paleoclimate and Paleoceanography, Micropaleontology

Utpalendu Haldar

utpalenduh@iisc.ac.in  

geochemistry, crustal processes, crustal evolution

Avatar

Veni Sudarsan

venisudarsan@iisc.ac.in  

Ore geology, Metasomatism, Micro-nano inclusion studies, Mineral reactions

Avatar

Washim Akram

washimakram@iisc.ac.in  

computational seismology, wave physics, machine learning applications in geophysics

MTech Students

Avatar

Adityam Rai

adityamrai@iisc.ac.in  

Solid Earth Geophysics, Exploration Geophysics

Avatar

Rishant Prakash

rishantp@iisc.ac.in  

Solid Earth Geophysics, Geochemistry