Ph.D Dissertation
Some awards and fellowships
  • Member, IUGG Commission on Planetary Sciences, 2015.
  • Doornbos Memorial Prize (IUGG), 2014.
  • SwarnaJayanti Fellowship (Government of India), 2011.
  • Leverhulme Research Fellowship (Named), 2007-2009.
  • CNRS Research fellowship, October 2001.
  • Post-graduate prize awarded by the Worshipful Company of Scientific Instrument Makers, UK, 2000.
  • Junior Research Fellowship of Hughes Hall, Cambridge (1998-2000).
  • Cambridge-Nehru and Chevening Scholarship (1997-2000).
  • Overseas Research Scholarship (ORS) Award.
  • National Merit Scholarship certificate (India).
Recent work
  • The role of lower mantle heterogeneity in the early Earth dynamo
  • Two-scale convection with rotation and magnetic field
  • Vortex asymmetries in dipolar dynamos and their role in polarity reversals
  • Helicity generation and subcritical behaviour in dipolar dynamos