Awards and Membership

Awards and honors


1993 Krishnan Gold Medal conferred by the Indian Geophysical Union for research contributions in the field of Geophysics.

Tabor award (1992) conferred by the Department of Geological Sciences, University of South Carolina (given to the outstanding graduate student every year for overall performance in the course work, publication records and contributions to the development of the programmes in the Department

Ranked among the top ten young researchers in the country by the “Outlook” Magazine (July 18, 2005), together with Dr. C.P Rajendran



Membership in Professional Bodies

Seismological Society of America

American Association for the Advancement of Science 

American Geophysical Union;

Geological Society of America;

Geological Society of India.